Sunday, 8 January 2017

THIS (part two) by Remy Dean and Zel Cariad

OUT NOW

This spring, the epic Fantasy adventure continues...

Rietta and Carla have stepped into another realm and are lost in a wonderful world of natural beauty, magical wonder and very real peril. They find reluctant allies among the spirits of the great Greenwood, before setting out to find Dreamers Dell in the hope of fulfilling their promise to help the Fair Ones. Along the way, they meet a mechanician, with his amazing mechanical animals, and fall-in with a band of Elfyn warriors.

When they are introduced to a mysterious and sinister mumblebone, they soon realise that things are getting much more dangerous than they ever expected. Though, as the girls discover more of This extraordinary realm, they also discover that they, themselves, may be even more extraordinary.

This, That and the Other
by Remy Dean with Zel Cariad

book one : part two

click cover image to read for FREE
HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY!
[ This offer ends Saturday! ]


This (Part One) is available HERE


This, That and the Other is imaginative fantasy, on an epic scale. The story follows the special friendship between two girls who embark on a magical adventure together, across the three realms. It is a modern fable inspired by Welsh fairy tales and folklore, in the tradition of The Neverending Story, The Box of Delights, The Chronicles of Narnia

Book One is being premiered exclusively through amazon in four parts through 2017. Each part will be FREE on release for a strictly limited period only. Part One is is still available at a special introductory price of 99p - this special offer price will be held until release of Part Two.

Find out about reading it on your device and download Free Kindle Reader Software:

Kindle App for mobile devices
Kindle for PC or Mac
...or buy a Kindle Reader

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

THIS by Remy Dean with Zel Cariad

This Halloween, the epic Fantasy adventure begins...

The Red Sparrow Press presents: 


the new novel by Remy Dean with Zel Cariad

This, That and the Other
by Remy Dean with Zel  Cariad
book one : part one

This is the first in a new epic fairy-tale trilogy: This, That and the Other. 

For Children's Book Week: from Halloween, 31st October - 4th November,  This (part one) is available FREE as an exclusive amazon kindle edition.  (Parts two, three and four of This will follow on a quarterly schedule.)

NOTE: The FREE promotion has now ended but we are keeping the price low until This (part two) is published in the New Year...

They say, “What you don’t know can’t hurt you,” right? Well, of course that’s not really true. They also say, “Knowledge is power.” Well that’s not always true either… because, somewhere between not knowing and knowing, there lies imagination. That’s the key… the key that unlocks secrets.

It did, once upon a time, and it still does today…

It began a long time ago, but for Rietta, it really began when she met Carla, another very special and extraordinary person, and realised that they shared the same dreams.

Or perhaps it all started when Rietta and Carla found the severely injured dog in the woods, becoming firm friends as they tried to nurse it back to health and happiness.

Then there was the thing that they glimpsed watching them from the shadows, and the mystery of the missing standing-stone… but when they find the key to another realm, well, then things really start happening!

This That and the Other is imaginative fantasy, on an epic scale. The story follows the special friendship between two girls who embark on a magical adventure together, across the three realms. It is a modern fable inspired by Welsh fairy tales and folklore, in the tradition of The Neverending Story, The Box of Delights, The Chronicles of Narnia… and will appeal to a similar readership.

CLICK, TAP (OR PECK) HERE to read a recent interview with Remy Dean and  Zel Cariad in The Scrawl along with fellow Red Sparrow writer, Kin Vertue.

Click the cover at top of post to read the preview at amazon or read our special sample HERE

Read an interview with Remy Dean about This at  P J Roscoe's blog The Story Lady

Find out more about The Book Trust's Children's Book Week HERE

Happy Halloween!

Friday, 12 August 2016

THIS ... is a Special Preview

You may have seen Red Sparrow author, Remy Dean, at a few festivals and conventions this summer. He has been reading extracts from his forthcoming novel, This, which will be the first book in the This, That and The Other trilogy. If you were lucky enough to be there for one of his readings, you may well have picked up one of the free promotional booklets containing the sample chapter he has been airing. If you have not been one of the 'lucky few', you can now read  A Little Bit of This, in digital form below, and then you can enter our competition to win a copy of the full novel!
Please note that this extract is printed in advance of the publication of the entire novel and there may be slight differences in the text of the final version. Click above to read full-screen. ('Escape' to exit full-screen)

THIS COMPETITION: Turn to page 20 for details of how to enter the special competition for a chance to win a signed copy of the full novel, This, when it is published later this year!

Enjoy!

Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Events 2016: Meet The Red Sparrow

The Red Sparrow Press will be representing at the following events, where you will be able to meet our authors, listen to them reading their stories and get special previews of up-coming books:

Saturday 13rd & Sunday 14th August:

'The Legendary Llangollen Faery Festival', Llangollen
- readings and signings + MORE about this event +

Saturday 3rd September:

'Sci-Fi Wales', Llandudno
- readings and signings + MORE about this event +

For up-dates and latest news, follow us on twitter @RedSparrowPress 

Saturday, 7 May 2016

What is The Red Sparrow Press?

The Red Sparrow is an imprint of Questing Beast Books, and will be publishing books that appeal to younger readers, Young Adults and families...

The first books are due for release during Autumn 2016 and include an epic fairy-fantasy trilogy and a story about a magical-mystical Café...

Be there at the start to share these adventurous flights of the imagination with The Red Sparrow!

+ more announcements SOON...


Questing Beast Books have been publishing The Scrawl since the year 2000... You may find these recent interviews with YA authors of interest: